Location: Liverpool (NOISE, Merseyside Youth Association Limited, 65-67 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 3DY)
Eligibility Criteria: Programme is open to young disabled people (16-25yrs)
Cost: Free 
Deadline: Sunday 18th August 2018 
Workshop Dates: Go Compose runs on ALTERNATE SATURDAYS from September 8th 2018 to Feb 3rd 2019:
Time: 12.45pm-3pm

This is part of the national Go Compose programme from Sound and Music, the national charity for new music, with generous support from Youth Music.

This is a unique opportunity to work with professional composers and musicians to:

  • explore their musical ideas
  • develop, perform, and record their own compositions
  • discover their own musical voice
  • work creatively with others to realise their ideas
  • gain new skills and confidence
  • understand opportunities available to pursue their interest in composing

Sessions will be small, focused workshops, which they aim to make music accessible for all, including autistic young people who may not normally find group work easy.

Places are FREE & VERY LIMITED, so apply today to avoid disappointment. If you miss out this time there will be other chances.

Organisers are looking for young people who are really passionate about making music!

At the end of the project the group will give a performance of their work in three special schools in Liverpool – dates will be confirmed later in the year.

To apply for a place please fill in this short survey to tell them a bit about yourself and why you would like to take part - Fill in the survey now

Go Compose runs on ALTERNATE SATURDAYS from September 8th 2018 to Feb 3rd 2019:

  • Saturday September 8
  • Saturday September 22
  • Saturday October 6
  • Saturday October 12
  • Saturday November 3
  • Saturday November 17
  • Saturday December 1
  • Saturday December 15
  • Saturday January 12
  • Saturday January 26
  • Saturday February 3

For more information or to request help with travel expenses email: [email protected]

This project is part of Sound and Music‘s national Go Compose programme, supported by Youth Music. Additional support comes from DaDaFest.