The Get Creative campaign is managed by a steering group made up of representatives of a range of cultural organisations from across the UK. They are:

Chair: Robin Simpson, Voluntary Arts
Andrea Lingley, Arts Council England
Grainne McCann, Arts Council of Northern Ireland
Kenneth Fowler, Creative Scotland
Lisa Matthews, Arts Council of Wales
Stephen James-Yeoman, BBC Arts
Judith Nichol, BBC
Stuart Thomas, BBC
David Micklem, 64 Million Artists
Jill Read, The Crafts Council
Amanda Smethurst, Creative People and Places
James Alexandre, Local Government Association
Sarah Mears, Libraries Connected
Lindsey Henderson, Scottish Libraries & Information Council
Hannah Bird, What Next?
Damien McGlynn, Get Creative Project Manager